Home Entertainment Full List of 2023 National Sports Awards Winners!

Full List of 2023 National Sports Awards Winners!

Full List of 2023 National Sports Awards Winners!
Full List of 2023 National Sports Awards Winners!

Shami Soars, Chirag & Satwik Shine: Unveiling the 26 Gems Honored at India’s National Sports Awards. Full List of 2023 National Sports Awards Winners! India Celebrates Sporting Heroes! Khel Ratna for Chirag-Satwik, Arjuna for Shami & 24 More Stars.

The names of the athletes for the sports awards to be given this year have been announced. In this, the biggest honor Khel Ratna Award is going to be given to badminton star pair Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy. Whereas star cricketer Mohammed Shami has also been included for the Arjun Award. Reports say that all these National Sports Awards are going to be given during a big program organized at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 9 January 2024. This announcement has been made by the Sports Ministry. All these awards will be presented to the players by the President.

Arjun Award will be given to 26 athletes: Sports Ministry says that this time 26 athletes including Mohammed Shami are going to be given Arjun Award. Whereas Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy are also going to be honored with Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2023. All these awards are going to be given to these athletes for their excellent performance in their sports.



The Sports Ministry has said in this regard that on the basis of the recommendations of the committees and after proper investigation, the government has selected all these players, coaches and institutions for the award. The ministry has also released the list of players, coaches and organizations who have received all the awards.

This time the National Sports Awards will be given as follows

  1. Khel Ratna Award
  2. Chirag Shetty – Badminton
  3. Satwiksairaj Rankireddy – Badminton
  4. Arjun Award
  5. Ojas Praveen Devtale – Archery
  6. Aditi Gopichand Swami – Archery
  7. Sreeshankar – Athletics
  8. Parul Chaudhary – Athletics
  9. Mohammad Hussamuddin – Boxer
  10. R Vaishali – Chess
  11. Mohammed Shami – Cricket
  12. Anush Aggarwal – Horse Riding
  13. Divyakriti Singh – Equestrian Dressage
  14. Diksha Dagar – Golf
  15. Krishna Bahadur Pathak – Hockey
  16. Sushila Chanu – Hockey
  17. Pawan Kumar – Kabaddi
  18. Ritu Negi – Kabaddi
  19. Nasreen – Kho-Kho
  20. Pinky – Lawn Balls
  21. Aishwarya Pratap Singh Tomar – Shooting
  22. Isha Singh – Shooting
  23. Harinder Pal Singh – Squash
  24. Ayhika Mukherjee – Table Tennis
  25. Sunil Kumar – Wrestling
  26. Final – Wrestling
  27. Roshibina Devi – Wushu
  28. Sheetal Devi – Para Archery
  29. Ajay Kumar – Blind Cricket
  30. Prachi Yadav – Para Canoeing



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here